

Case Histories in Geotechnical Engineering

and Symposium in Honor of Clyde Baker

Luncheon Organizing Committee

Chair: Prof. W.D. Liam Finn Department of Civil Engineering University of British Columbia

Secretary:

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Chair, Professor and Distinguished Teacher Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Dr. Edward Kavazanjian, Professor School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Env. Civil, Env. and Sustainable Engineering Faculty Arizona State University

Dr. Harpreet Singh Professor Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Wayne State University

Co-Chair:

Dr. Purushottam Deo, P.E Consulting Engineer Principal Emeritus, CTI and Associates

Dr. David Rogers, Associate Professor Geological Sciences and Engineering Missouri University of Science and Technology

Mr. Anoop Verma President IIT Roorkee Alumni Association

Dr. Hari D. Sharma GeoSyntec Consultants 475 14th Street, Suite 450